Organisational structure of the Heinz Nixdorf Institute

We pursue our goals in close cooperation with industry and at the forefront of research, embedded in international, national and intra-university research networks.

Board of Trustees

Appointed by the foundation:
Dr Horst Nasko, Michael Dreier, Dr Eduard Sailer

Appointed by the University:
Prof. Dr Martina Angela Sasse, Prof. Dr Birgitt Riegraf, Prof. Dr Rafaela Hillerbrand

Jointly appointed:
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Norbert Gronau, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Georg Fischer, Prof. Dr. Jan Lunze

Associated specialist groups

business-card image

Jun. Prof. Dr. Suzana Alpsancar

Applied ethics with a focus on technology ethics in the digital world

Applied Ethics, Philosophy and Ethics of Technology, particularly of digital worlds, Technology Assessment

Write email +49 5251 60-2432


business-card image

Prof. Dr. Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide

Algorithmen und Komplexität / Heinz Nixdorf Institut (bis 2023)

Write email

Chair of the Executive Board:
Prof. Dr Eric Bodden

Members of the Executive Board:
Prof Dr Eric Bodden, Prof Dr René Fahr, Prof Dr Volker Peckhaus, Prof Dr Ansgar Trächtler


business-card image

Dr.-Ing. Julia Timmermann

Regelungstechnik und Mechatronik / Heinz Nixdorf Institut

Write email +49 5251 60-6281

Representative of the academic staff

business-card image

Anja Rasor

Advanced Systems Engineering / Heinz Nixdorf Institut

Business Engineering | Circular Economy

+49 5251 60-6519

Representative of the other employees

business-card image

Michaela Wiemers

Regelungstechnik und Mechatronik / Heinz Nixdorf Institut

team assistance

Write email +49 5251 60-6276

Representative of the students

Tim Storm


Computer operation